Cancel your contract with walkingtoweb
You can easily cancel your booked contract up to 30 days before the end of the booked service.
After that, the booked service is automatically renewed for a further 6 months.
Please use the form for your cancellation; you will then receive a confirmation promptly.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
For further questions and clarification about your contract, please feel free to contact us.
You can find our GTC here, and information on data protection here.
-
Until when can I download my data?
With the cancellation at the end of your booked service, we will deactivate the server and access on the last day of the hosting period.
Please download all your data BEFORE this date – after that, access is no longer possible!
-
Will my data be deleted at the end of the booking?
Yes, we remove all data, including backups, shortly after the end of the booking.
-
Can I transfer a contract to a different contracting party?
In principle, it is no problem for us to amend an active contract; the best thing to do is to contact our support team hosting@walkingtoweb.com.
-
How can I change a billing address or a contact person?
Please let us know the new contact person and, if applicable, the updated billing address promptly by email: hosting@walkingtoweb.com.
-
I have lost the password for my account.
Please send us a request by email from the original email address from which you ordered the service. We will check your details and get back to you.